College Football Playoff

AP Photo/David J. Phillip
January 07, 2019 - 7:38 pm
SAN JOSE, Calif. (AP) — The College Football Playoff is not close to expanding. After a month of chatter about possible changes to the four-team playoff, the conference commissioners and university presidents who constitute the playoff brain trust met Monday at the Fairmont Hotel in downtown San...
Read More
AP Photo/Michael Conroy
December 03, 2018 - 6:38 pm
NEW YORK (AP) — Alabama's Tua Tagovailoa, Oklahoma's Kyler Murray and Ohio State's Dwayne Haskins are the Heisman Trophy finalists, ensuring a quarterback will win the award for the 16th time in the last 19 years. Tagovailoa has been the favorite for most of the season, but Murray and Haskins both...
Read More