Dallas Cowboys quarterback Dak Prescott

Erich Schlegel-USA TODAY Sport

Jason Garrett Announces His Captains For 2018 Season

September 05, 2018 - 12:13 pm

DALLAS (105.3 The Fan) - Dallas Cowboys head coach Jason Garrett announced his captains for the upcoming season at this press conference Wednesday.

Defensive end Tyrone Crawford, offensive guard Zack Martin, linebacker Sean Lee and quarterback Dak Prescott will return as captains, while punter Chris Jones was also given the honor by Garrett. 

Jason Witten (retired), Orlando Scandrick (released) and Dan Bailey (released) were captains last season but are no longer with the team.