San Antonio Roadrunners quarterback Dalton Sturm

Soobum Im-USA TODAY Sports

Cowboys Agree To Deals With 18 Undrafted Rookie Free Agents

May 01, 2018 - 2:28 pm

FRISCO (105.3 The Fan) - The Dallas Cowboys have agreed to deals with 18 undrafted free agents, the team announced Tuesday. 

Four of the 18 players are defensive backs, with three of them being corners. They include Charvarius Ward of Middle Tennessee State and Kam Kelly from San Diego State. 

Among the notable players to sign with the Cowboys as free agents over the years are quarterback Tony Romo, former pro bowlers Miles Austin and Dan Bailey, and current players La'el Collins, Jeff Heath and Cole Beasley. 

Here are the 18 players that are expected to join the nine draft picks at the team's rookie mini-camp from May 11-13:

Dalton Sturm, QB, UT-San Antonio

Jordan Chunn, RB, Troy

Malik Earl, WR, Missouri State

Marchie Murdock, WR, Iowa State

David Wells, TE, San Diego State

Jay Robertson, OL, Tennessee

Jacob Campos, OL, Iowa State 

Bryce Johnson, OL, St. Cloud State

Austin Larkin, DE, Purdue 

James Hearns, DE, Louisville

Dequinton Osbourne, DT, Oklahoma State

Joel Lanning, LB, Iowa State 

Ed Shockely, LB, Villanova 

Kyle Queiro, LB, Northwestern

Charvarius Ward, CB, Middle Tennessee State

Kam Kelly, CB, San Diego State

Donovan Olumba, CB, Portland State

Tyree Robinson, S, Oregon