Dallas Cowboys

© Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

Five Cowboys Named To 2019 Pro Bowl

December 19, 2018 - 7:12 am

DALLAS (105.3 THE FAN) - The Dallas Cowboys have five players headed to the Pro Bowl, with three of the usual offensive stars and newcomers DeMarcus Lawrence and Byron Jones.

Offenseive lineman Zack Martin and Tyron Smith, along with RB Ezekiell Elliott are all invited to the game in Orlando on January 27th. 

Martin, Smith and Lawrence were selected as starters; Jones and Elliott are selected as reserves.

“It’s a great honor to be named to my first Pro Bowl,” said Byron Jones. “Just thinking about the teammates and how I got to this point, it took me a couple years to kind of get my home at cornerback. It just feels good, and it’s a testament to what this team has done around me and how much the coaches believe in me, and the front office.”

Tyron Smith has now made the Pro Bowl for six straight years, tying Pro Football Hall of Famer Rayfield Wright for most career selections for a Cowboys tackle.

“For me, it’s a huge accomplishment to get where he was as far as Pro Bowls,” Smith told DallasCowboys.com. “I’ve still got a long way to go and I’m long from being finished.”

Pro Bowl coaching staffs will be from the losing teams in the AFC and NFC divisional playoffs with the best regular-season records. Each player on the winning Pro Bowl team receives $67,000, while each player on the losing squad earns $34,000.